Apologies

I knew I had not posted anything in a long time. I have several drafts going, like the one showing you more pictures of our terrace, but I never got around finishing the post. I was just too busy. I know some of you will be rolling your eyes right now, but it is true. However, after my brother checked with Margaux to make sure I was ok and my friend Rogier wondered about the same, I decided it was time to give you an update.

We left Cuenca the middle of May for our visit to the US. First stop Washington DC, where we had a great time with Danielle. We got to meet her boyfriend Billy, visited the Bonsai displays of the National Arboretum, checked out Dani’s new apartment and said hello to Sticky.

All three of us then drove to Princeton to go see Margaux and Mark. The two lovebirds had just gotten engaged. Highlights of this visit include Margaux’s graduation at Columbia, shopping with my girls, a nice dinner with Margaux and her friends and a visit to the Barnes Foundation in Philly.

From there Phillip went to Iowa and I went to Maine and Boston (2 days each) for a whirlwind visit with family and friends. Next time I will have to allow for more time. We regrouped in Princeton and stocked up on all the things we still cannot live without and left for Ecuador with a lot of suitcases. Maple syrup, bonsai wire, Gluten Free Flour, shoes (who knew my size 81/2 would be  considered enormous in Ecuador) and the Ricolas crowded out our clothes. We came back pretty tired, but enjoyed our time in the States. It did take us a good two weeks to get back into the swing of things.

Just to show you how “busy” we are, this posting has been sitting in my Draft section since July 18. I am not going to add anything to it or it might take me another month 🙂

I will leave you letting you know we are having a rough winter here in Cuenca with  no snow shoveling and such.

Ciao for now.

This entry was posted in around cuenca and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apologies

  1. Sherra Okamura says:

    Sounds like you guys are keeping more than busy! I’m sure time is flying!!! Love the stories about your knitting. I think it’s great that you and Phil keep so busy and find so many interesting things to get involved with. Sorry about your rough winter. Ha! Will let you know how rough ours is in a couple months. :-). Thanks for the updates!

  2. Kay L Jackson says:

    Judith – it was so good to see Phil and hopefully you’ll be able to make it to Iowa next time. We’re excited about Margaux’s and Mark’s engagement. I’m thinking about a visit to Ecuador early in 2014. So will want to coordinate plans with your busy schedule. Kay

Leave a comment